Sunscreen on a plane?

As of this writing I have around 20 things of sunscreen, from small travel tubes to big spray cans and everything in-between. I hate wearing sunscreen – I don’t even use lotion so covering myself with stuff feels gross.

Not as gross as being sunburned, though, which my pale skin does if I *think* about the sun.

But it’s aerosol. Seems flammable or combustible and something the TSA won’t let you fly with. Congrats! You can have spray sunscreen in both your carry-on AND your checked bag.  Note, though, that it has to be a certain size for carry-on. Normal size cans of sunscreen are bigger (mine are 5 and 6 oz) have to go in checked bags. Still! I don’t have to waste my precious pennies on more damn sunscreen!

 

sunscreen

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Sunscreen on a plane?”

  1. Lauren V Says:

    Nice to know. I bought a few tiny travel sized spray ones. Now I know I can carry then in my carry on. Stupid day star.

Leave a Reply

