What I’ll be reading…

Thanks to my fancy phone! It can do everything BUT BE A PHONE. (I cannot, abjectly cannot, type on the darn thing.) I’ve got Kindle,  Amazon books and Google books AND I can get books from the library. So, here is what’s on my reading list for traveling:

Hunger Games 1

33 Revolutions per Minute
A History of Protest Songs, from Billie Holiday to Green Day
 
Barrel Fever (David Sederis essays, the squirrel one is on hold)
 
Normal Gets You Nowhere
 
Attached: The New Science of Adult Attachment and How It Can Help You Find-and Keep-Love – actually no, I’ll get that as  real book one day. Same with Madness (I have the first one), Pat Benatar’s bio…I haven’t decided if I want to pay for Dance with Dragons, yet.
 
Any other suggestions? Keeping it light-hearted and breezy…just stuff to pass the time.
3 Responses to “What I’ll be reading…”

  1. lazerfox Says:

    I had totally forgotten I could read books on my phone and was dreading having to add a book to my hoop bag since it will be heavy…did you have to pay for Hunger Games?

    • J Says:

      I paid about five bucks, and it was TOTALLY worth it. It was all I could do not to go ahead and buy the rest, but I decided I want to read the real book.

  2. N Says:

    stay with the Sedaris family and read Amy’s book on entertaining. “I Like You. Hospitality under the influence.”

Leave a Reply

