Did is for…

Didn’t get the job.

It is some relief to weep; grief is satisfied and carried off by tears.  ~Ovid

Despondent

Disconsolate

Defeated

Disappointment

Disillusioned

Discomfited

Devastated

And then I found out wee kit sprayed my suitcase. Washing the kimono has it riddled with holes. I don’t know what to do about the brand new suitcase.  Or much of anything, really.

~

“Nice people don’t necessarily fall in love with nice people.” 
— Jonathan Franzen, Freedom 

~

~

Listen:

Damien Rice – Delicate

The Xx – Stars

Unkle – Lonely Soul

Metronomy – On Dancefloors

Aphex Twin – Tamphex

Benga – E Trips

Blur – The End

from Misfits, for which I am totally, completely on the bandwagon with. For? And Whites.

~

I didn’t want my picture taken because I was going to cry.  I didn’t know why I was going to cry, but I knew that if anybody spoke to me or looked at me too closely the tears would fly out of my eyes and the sobs would fly out of my throat and I’d cry for a week.  I could feel the tears brimming and sloshing in me like water in a glass that is unsteady and too full.  ~Sylvia Plath, The Bell Jar

Lips that taste of tears, they say,
Are the best for kissing.
~Dorothy Parker

 – Hey Oscar Wilde!

3 Responses to “Did is for…”

  1. Issa @ LoveLiveGrow Says:

    😦 I’m sorry about the job. And the suitcase. And stuff.

    I just found this stuff – http://www.pureayre.com/ – as an odor eliminator that’s not a nasty chemical soup (like Febreze). I don’t really have a cat issue right now, but I’ve got a baby, and they like to pee on stuff, too. I just ordered it this week. I can let you know how it works. Might work for your suitcase.

  2. Foxfur Says:

    ” “Nice people don’t necessarily fall in love with nice people.”
    — Jonathan Franzen, Freedom”

    Sometimes a wonderful person will fall in love with a self-seen average person and teach them to see that they are a beautiful person.
    I cannot conceive of a love deeper than that.
    For these I am eternally grateful.

  3. N Says:

    http://www.thriftyfun.com/tf31108780.tip.html cat urine on luggage tips. don’t know if they work or not. my cat used to poop in the new things in the house, usually visitors shoes. well not a lot, but you know, once is enough to get a reputation as a shoe pooper.

Leave a Reply

