NFB – Anna Calvi

It’s been a while since I had a NFB but last night while brushing my teeth I heard, “…is Siouxsie on Letterman?? I didn’t know she had a new album out…”

It wasn’t Siouxsie, it was a tooprettytobetalented blonde who, after a few seconds, completely sold me.

http://theaudioperv.com/2011/07/28/anna-calvi-desire-727-letterman/

Believing in my heart is what I’ve come to fear.

Most of the songs I’ve heard (so far, about four) sounds like Siouxsie (vocals and music) singing for Roy Orbison.

This is terribly Jeff Buckley (as is much of her playing), but still pretty:

et je t’aime Edith Piaf

Tags: ,

One Response to “NFB – Anna Calvi”

  1. Kendall Says:

    and her band mate is rockin the hurdy gurdy!

Leave a Reply

