It’s Vitalyte time…

Do a search here (little white box on the upper right, fun for a lot of word searches)  for “vitalyte” and read the many, many reasons it’s the only electrolyte replenisher I would use and recommend (I”ve got the converts to prove it!).

Today I realized d’oh! Time to buy the Vitalyte (way easier than making donuts…)

I did the math again on tub v. packet v. stick. Tub’s still the cheapest option (and the least moopiest).

Vitalyte site – $23.37

Ebay – $24.99

Amazon – Varies. Oddly, one seller has my lemonade at $19.00 free shipping, but other flavors at $25.95 free shipping. I’m hesitant to skimp the few dollars and get it from Amazon rather than Vitalyte, but…that’s four dollars that could buy me an indian taco. If I could eat the darn glutinous things.

Vitalyte has a new product, Tri-Phase Endurance, “… formulated to provide sustained energy and focus, fight free radicals, replenish electrolytes and accelerate recovery.”

* Stage 1 provides mental focus and sustained energy through the use of vitamins B6 and B12 combined with fast- and slow-acting carbohydrates
* Palatinose™, a patented endurance carbohydrate, provides sustained energy to keep you going strong

* Stage 2 features amino acids leucine, isoleucine, valine and CarnoSyn™ Beta-Alanine to speed recovery and buffer lactic acid

* Stage 3 uses an electrolyte blend to replace electrolytes lost through sweating; selenium boosts glutathione, which scavenges free radicals in the body to keep you strong

Hooah!

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “It’s Vitalyte time…”

  1. lazerfox Says:

    The bf and I had a conversation about this and he tried to “advice” that there may be other options for this item and I very politely told him “no there is not…this is what we are getting” lol

    We are actually going to stop at the REI in Berkley on the way to Reno and purchase it there. According to their website they sell the kilo tub for $16 (http://www.rei.com/product/520007/vitalyte-drink-mix-80-serving)

    • J Says:

      Ooooo, REI store….I think I”d die if I stepped foot in one 😛

      • lazerfox Says:

        I’ve never been and I’m willing to try almost anything once so we shall see how it goes. But I’m more than willing to do so to save that much $$

  2. Joshua Says:

    Why are Indian tacos glutinous? Are they on flour tortillas? I would have thought they’d be on corn.

    • J Says:

      I’m not sure, but the puffed up texture (they’re not on tortillas, more like a….chapati or naan looking thing) I’ve seen makes me think gluten. I’ve never actually been in a position to ask.

  3. N Says:

    Indian fry bread. deep fried dough, crunchy outside, puffed up and chewy, nice with honey too. Came out of the days when the Indians had to subsist on govt. rations.

Leave a Reply

