A change of scenery would be nice.

“Act, implores the Ghost of Future Regret. I shan’t give you another chance.” — David Mitchell, The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet

If there’s one thing I’ve learned from Burning Man it is that, indeed, the playa provides, the impossible happens and dreams just might come true.  But if you tell anybody I said that I’ll DENY IT TO MY GRAVE!! Thank you though, for all the encouragement, positive thinking and promises of “Welcome to the West Coast!” parties.

2 Responses to “A change of scenery would be nice.”

  1. Joshua Says:

    Does this mean you got the job? Or you didn’t? I MUST KNOW!

    • J Says:

      I haven’t gotten it yet. Will know in “a couple of weeks.” The interview via Skype went pretty well, I can tell they like me, I think they’re just uncertain about my lack of fancy computer skills.

Leave a Reply

