I hear Lamplighter Bloody Marys are the best.

Here’s Alton Brown’s version. Kid likes tomatos, huh?? I wonder how his tomato vodka and my bacon vodka would do in a Bloody Mary…here’s how I like mine. I’m going to have to try his from-scratch recipe – only with a whole lotta fresh horse radish. Alton! How could you forget the horseradish?? Or use sake and wasabi. Bloody Mary’s are probably my favourite thing to make – aside from sangria. And random on-the-spot concoctions…mwa ha ha, I hope you all stop by Booby Bar for some DOOM JUICE on Tuesday night! I’m hoping to have some homemade pickled okra and eggs for garnishings.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

