MY NAME IS ARIAL! let’s get tumblry.

I’m a goofy kid, I can’t help it, this next one made me laugh out loud. NO I DID NOT GIGGLE.

Your tongue is a rudder.
It steers the whole ship.
Sends your words past your lips
Or keeps them safe behind your teeth.
But the wrong words will strand you.
Come off course while you sleep.
Sweep your boat out to sea
Or dashed to bits on the reef.

The vessel groans
The ocean pressures its frame.
To the port I see the lighthouse
Through the sleet and the rain.
And I wish for one more day to give my
Love and repay debts.
But the morning finds our bodies washed up thirty miles west.

This story’s old but it goes on and on until we disappear,
Calm me and let me taste the salt you breathed while you were underneath,
I am the one who haunts your dreams of mountains sunk below the sea,
I spoke the words but never gave a thought to what they all could mean,
I know that this is what you want, a funeral keeps both of us apart.

I think I’m going to listen to Jane’s Addiction for a while, daydream about being a junkie in love, buy that copy of  Gift I’ve been meaning to for years. and watch Black Books.

(the video for Classic Girl is footage from Gift)

Medicine, too.

People take drugs to enjoy techno. I enjoy music that makes me feel like I’m on drugs.

Thanks to smile and look alive and oohyouwouldntbeinterestedinthat for helping me kill some time today…

2 Responses to “MY NAME IS ARIAL! let’s get tumblry.”

  1. Joshua Says:

    Your blog is sort of like MySpace sometimes.

Leave a Reply

