So talking about bikes…

My bike in 2010 from the Kinetic Cab Co. was just perfect. I wanted to label it MINE and keep it forever. I’m hoping to find somebody in town to help me with my bike…it’s been leaning against the same tree since I unpacked it off the car in 2009. Until then, let’s talk accessories. Mmm….gadgets.

 This one seems like it might offer a modicum of dust-freedom for it’s contents (if you covered it, of course). I like the panniers, this wire one has a kinda retro feel. Sing some Newsies and shit. I think they’d be crazy easy to make. Go to the thrift store, buy a couple of messenger bags, sew’ em together and throw it on your bike.

Here’s some lights for $300 freakin’ dollars.

This thing creates a “sphere of eye-catching movements,” but they need to show it on a bike. Doing whatever it does. Onto Etsy:

Show some love for the Death Guild

I don’t take bike tools, because I wouldn’t know what to do with them if I had them. However, I would certainly want one of these to keep them in

BikeCozy

I don’t use a bell, either (that’s what megaphones are for) but these are snazzy

Bike Bells

And this is just cute.

Mellowvelo

Soak up some butt sweat!

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “So talking about bikes…”

  1. Joshua Says:

    I’d be impressed if you made a set of panniers. I’ve used them on bikes before and have hated more of them than I’ve loved. If the rack isn’t stiff, the panniers pull the back end of the bike all over the place, and if they’re just fabric, they can get caught up in the spokes etc… Never mind that they have to keep your shit from flopping around. I guess what I’m saying is, if anybody could make a set of panniers out of a messenger bag, it’s you, but it may not be as easy as you think.

  2. N Says:

    I like these. They fold flat when you don’t need them, and hold a real grocery bag, or a 12 pack easily. http://www.amazon.com/Wald-Folding-Bicycle-Grocery-Baskets/dp/B000BPNK7O

  3. N Says:

    oh I forgot. Meijer.com has a lot of bike stuff and it’s kind of cheap. I got tires, and water bottle holders last year through them.

  4. N Says:

    check out Anybody’s Bike Book by Tom (Thom?) Cuthbertson. trivia: first book printed by ten-speed press.

Leave a Reply

