Thursday, 1:44 a.m./evening

Written right before the previous picture of me and my cat in bed.

Everything looks and feels foreign and strange. I don’t want to go to bed, of course. Officially, irreversibly end it.

Now everybody will want to know, “How was it?”

Last year, I hated the question because I felt so miserable about it. This year, I have the opposite problem!

Trying to share anecdotes and define what an art car is…I don’t wanna. Just want to be there – or be around people who “get it.”

You know what I miss? Waking up, walking a few feet and getting a drink. And laughing first thing in the morning.

Here…you gotta put on pants.

Get in a car, go vroom vroom. Not pick your nose. Not yell dirty things at total strangers.

(later)

Yeah. I miss all the laughing. Feeling liked – just having someone smile at me.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Thursday, 1:44 a.m./evening”

  1. Christine Says:

    “Here…you gotta put on pants.”

    That’s pretty much it in a nut shell. sigh.

  2. N Says:

    “laughing first thing in the morning.” FTW sigh. Wondering what the day holds with the certainty that it’s all going to be great.

Leave a Reply

