TERMINAL CITY RESIDENTS DON’T CRY.

Where we love is home,
Home that our feet may leave, but not our hearts.
~Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr., Homesick in Heaven

Let’s not get too weepy, comrades.

To look backward for a while is to refresh the eye, to restore it, and to render it the more fit for its prime function of looking forward.  ~Margaret Fairless Barber, The Roadmender

When you feel despairy, write me an email. Make somebody a mix CD. Bake a cake and eat all of it. Send me gin. Next year seems a life away, no?

HOW will you EVER manage to MAKE IT!!??

You might not. You might choke on your bacon while reading these words, and die. So it goes. Keep it together…FOR ZEE VURKERS!

What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

We can do this, kids. Hold me, won’t you? This is why we CAN have nice things!

5 Responses to “TERMINAL CITY RESIDENTS DON’T CRY.”

  1. Christine Says:

    Darrell said he ran into you. I assume he meant at BRC and not Tranformus. Hope you had a great burn. All I have to say is just…wow. *hugs*

    • J Says:

      Yup! I crashed the Regionals party and saw him. That was neat (presumably he told you we met @ Tmus). Never did make it back your way…wanted a massage. 😛

      I have this whale of a bruise, all shades of blue and purple, on my shin. No idea where it came from…the rash, though, I have my suspects.

      An aimless joy is a pure joy. Love it.

      SHINY! You already got Stitchypoo. Don’t be greedy! 😉

  2. Risky Says:

    How did I get all these bruises?!

  3. N Says:

    ‘THOUGH logic choppers rule the town,
    And every man and maid and boy
    Has marked a distant object down,
    An aimless joy is a pure joy,’
    Or so did Tom O’Roughley say 5
    That saw the surges running by,
    ‘And wisdom is a butterfly
    And not a gloomy bird of prey.

  4. Sputnik Says:

    I want NICE SHINY things! Can I? Huh?

Leave a Reply

