This might be a stupid worry but

I wondered last night, how much more expensive food will be on the West Coast. I know gas is more (I filled up for $2.40 a couple of days ago)…I want to take as much of what I need as I can, but food’s heavy, and I’m not really sure what I can check. Can I pack soda? I think this might be the first time I’ve ever bought soda. That wasn’t pineapple soda to go in my margaritas.

Anyways. Le sigh. Le d’argent. Ich brauche mehr!

2 Responses to “This might be a stupid worry but”

  1. Joshua Says:

    I don’t think you should pack any food, because every pound of food you don’t take is a pound of stuff you can check onto the airplane. If you’ve got everything you want in two bags and you’re still under 100 lbs, then chuck some food in, what the heck, but I heard you were thinking about picking up an air mattress and bedding in Reno, so I doubt you’ve got weight to spare. 100% it will be cheaper to buy food in Reno and ship equipment, versus the other way around. Whatever you spend shipping food, you could spend just buying it in Reno.

  2. N Says:

    you said Pinders… ? buy soda in Reno, you wouldn’t want it to explode in your luggage. I don’t think it’s really a pressure issue, but it that bag gets whacked hard or dropped. maybe.

Leave a Reply

