For Mod Mischief…

She graciously, generously donated $50 to my fund in exchange for 5 photos in a comic book/narrative style.

Poor little lonely Lu Ellen

It warnt  God what made honky tonk angels.

Up alone in the woods she set off to sit by the swimmin’ hole and drink upon  her sorrows.

But a nasty ol’ gator came up on her!

“Oh LAWD!” thought Lu Ellen, “I gotta rassle this gator! I ain’t dressed for them pearly gates!”

And rassle it Lu Ellen did, right down to the ground.

Back at the beauty parlor, watching the race, poor little lonely Lu Ellen realized that maybe, just maybe, there was more to life than Dale Jr. and muddin’.

Maybe that poor little gator was lonely too. So poor little lonely Lu Ellen apologized to the gator, and took him to the fun park.

Lonely and poor no more, with the newfound riches of friendship, little Lu Ellen and the gator toasted their adventures

and lived happily ever after.

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “For Mod Mischief…”

  1. Allison Says:

    Love it!!! ❤

  2. Megan Says:

    SUPER awesome! They ended their adventure at D.A.M.M Camp…..w/the Triptastic dome in the background. =)

  3. Itm Says:

    Buy ya a drink, honey? Graaawr!

  4. Gizmo Says:

    You jist warped in the head. I like that in a womern.

  5. I’m reminded of David Cross’ bit about electric scissors. « I’m going to Burning Man. Says:

    […] from the lovely Bibbles…then there was E’s hat, and A’s photo essay. If I start wheedling for $5 here and there now…I only need 200 people to donate and […]

  6. CFM? The F is for FASHION! « I’m going to Burning Man. Says:

    […] I did etch some of the shot glasses for Raiders Night! I can’t even stand how much that’s going to be – what to wear?? I’m thinking maybe my Waffle House shirt… […]

Leave a Reply

