Darling,

 Count me as the girl skipping by the Pavement song (except Cut Your Hair). Everything I Know About Love I Learned From Pavement makes me reconsider them. I liked boys who liked Pavement – but I liked boys who liked Sepultura, too. Somehow just today I actually heard the lyrics to Cut Your Hair, and it’s a pretty freakin’ great song (I think it’s also the first time I didn’t hear it on a scratchy mix tape – not complaining, I will be cremated with my mix tapes, just sayin’).

“At their noisy beginning, Pavement was a group of snotty, over-educated punks.”

What’s not to like?

Leave a Reply

