Monday morning, lying in bed, I decided I just can’t go. I marvel at how people afford it, but I don’t have a grand or two to spend on something so fanciful. That’s at least four mortgage payments, alone. I’m trying to go back to school, after nearly 15 years of being a failure, and that is costing over twice as much as I thought – if I even get to start in June, like I was scheduled to. Which I guess I’m not, since I don’t have money for that, either.

And my job is a total wrench in the plans. I’m not sure I’ll be able to make Transformus this year – I mean yeah, it’s a couple of days in a field, big deal, but…it would just feel weird, not to be there. And there’s no real reason I shouldn’t go, it’s just making an example out of me (at work). Which leads to Burning Man, and how I’d have to fly, plain and simple. Not plain and simple, paying at least $400 to fly, instead of $125 to drive. $400 to fly (at least), plus figuring out how to get my stuff there.

SO. This has not been a good week.

Also, the boyf/ish got fired from the Army for failing a drug test, so there goes HIS life. For reals. School. Learning helicopter mechanics. A paycheck. A future. I’m speechless just thinking about it. And how one could FUCK UP so ROYALLY.

I was actually scared of today, this morning, sitting at my desk, wondering what else is going to go wrong.

Now, I’m off to Target to fill my spanking new scripts for Xanax and some sort of anti-depressant.  It’s gotten just that bad. Hey, at least it’s not anti-psychotics this time, right? Riiiiight.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Allison Says:

    http://daddylikey.blogspot.com/2010/05/advanced-fashion-quiz.html

  2. me Says:

    Nice! Much better than

  3. Allison Says:

    Or this?

    http://poorlydressed.com/2010/05/17/fashion-fail-horseplay/

  4. me Says:

    Ha ha, I LOVE that guy! His blog is insanely gay and NSFW, but sometimes funny (houseofvader.blogspot).

    If I ever fit into latex that well…it’s on!

Leave a Reply

