Goggles redux

I pondered goggles last year (here) and ended up borrowing some – they’re on my must-have list. It was very nice to be able to move freely in a whiteout. I might even wear them more often, just to help my eyes out, this year. I was really, really hoping to get Lasik for the burn season, but hell. Money.

Goggles. Maximum Eyewear even has a “Burning Man” category.

I know I want them big enough to cover my glasses, if need be, and not have crappy foam. These military ones are still looking good, but I’m thinking a fold-up pair would be nice.

Found this nifty-looking dust mask.

This style is exactly what I’m looking for, large area of vision and fold-up. Gonna keep an eye out for something, cheaper, though…I’m not buying stuff like that until AFTER I get necessities taken care of.

Like getting TO BRC…I’m mildly bummed I missed Stag Camp registration, but I bet if I asked pretty please, they’d squeeze me in. My top choice now is smack on the Esp, one factor which manages to negate the otherwise Epic nature of the deal…unfortunately, looking at goggles has led me to tents. More tents. Making me tense. Har har.

I generally avoid more commercial-name tents but here’s a Coleman and Swiss Gear that caught my eye

Coleman Weathermaster Legacy has pretty good reviews, including “easy to set up.” My friend has used her Swiss Gear – from Wal-Mart – for years, now. This one’s kinda cute:

This Cabela one is on the list (ha ha ha, yeah right. My list of 300 domiciles I want to try out…I just need a job as a tent tester!).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

