So, I lost my head a while ago
But you seem to have done no better
We set fire in the snow
It aint over I’m not done
Some do magic
some do harm
I’m holding on holding on
I’m holding on to a straw
Who is the Alpha
What is made of cloth
How do you say you’re sorry and there’s nothing
to be afraid of
Is it dark already
How light is a light
Do you laugh while screaming
Is it cold outside
One thing I know for certain
I’m pretty sure
It aint over
I’m not done….

we’re meant to be loved
it’­s the greatest gift we’ve got
I can never make you love me again

but when all else fails it fails
did I fail you?
will you fail me too?
because there’s nothing that I wouldn’t do to hold on to you
but you give me nothing to hold on to.

We pretend we’re so innocent
Cause no one ever likes to hurt

I’m not capable of love
That kind of love
That I felt when I was twenty one
Cause I’m not capable of love
That kind of love
That I felt when I was twenty one
Take it back

this will never end
cause i want more
more, give me more, give me more

this will never end
cause i want more
more, give me more, give me more

if i had a heart i could love you
if i had a voice i would sing
after the night when i wake up
i’ll see what tomorrow brings

if i had a voice i would sing

dangling feet from window frame
will i ever ever reach the floor?
more, give me more, give me more

crushed and filled with all i found underneath and inside
just to come around
more, give me more, give me more

if i had a voice i would sing

Leave a Reply

