Philsopher’s Go to Burning Man!

I have had the great fortune of becoming chummy with a Dirty Southern Burner mainstay, The Philosopher’s Stone. Intelligent, fun, and techno free!

They do these bowls of rocks:

4020767478_0f705350b9

The other bowl says something like, “Thoughts.” At Transformus, I pulled out a blank pebble. At Alchemy, my stone said “Death.”

On the one hand, I think it is hilarious. On the other hand, I think it is sad the Universe couldn’t have given me something a little more cheery and inspiring.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

