Illuminate

So far, in my illustrious burner career, I’ve been a greeter, worked the gate, been a parking badger, Rangered, worked on the effigy, fire safety, Art Team lead, Creative Grant juror, APW – cooked for and fed other volunteers…and lamplighted. Lamplit? Sunday night at Alchemy I got the opportunity to be a lamplighter.

lampll

I was a…shoot. Lifter? I placed the lamps on the poles – it is much harder than it looks, I definitely gained a new respect for those that do it every night. The robes sure have come a long way since the first year!

lamplighters

Jedi jokes abounded. On Tuesday, when I arrived, I sat on the ground trimming lamp wicks, removing stickers, etc. with some fellow geeks (the aforementioned NatX being one of them).

lampl

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

