Playa bike…

There’s a plethora of lighting options out there, if you have the money. Which I don’t.

The backside of CDs would work as reflectors during the day. Some sort of plastic rave toy could be easily duct-taped on.

I’m torn…there’s so many things I’d like to do. Like get a bunch of these

Different body parts, and wrapping the bike in them. Zombie bike!

Or making a unicorn bike.

It is a black bike, and I am thinking simple silver stars with some sort of other accoutrement…and a Day of the Deadish something, per my forte. Hmmmm…will have to see what I have fabric and shit-to-glue-on-wise around the house.

A hookah would be fun, a mini-hookah on the back.

I really hope it doesn’t get stolen. That would mega bum me out. This is the first bike I’ve owned! (As opposed to borrowed, yes, I have ridden a bike before.)

Most go the craft store route (fur, flowers, etc.) but I saw some today that were really something:

102279028_dad4398733

Do jellyfish bikes pay rent? NO.

Playaflies look beautiful in pictures, so I’m sure it is spectacular in person. Here is the how-to.

I wish to god (and it isn’t the first time) I knew people in town who were into such things. I have so many ideas and desires for learning.  And a lack of mechanical inclination/hand-eye coordination. And welding tools. Etc.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Playa bike…”

  1. Brody Says:

    Target sells these tire valve cap LED things that are pretty cool (and like $8). You stick them on your tube cap, and they’re motion activated, so as your tire spins it creates a circle of light.

    I just noticed them today whilst prowling around there.

  2. Randall Says:

    I wish to god (and it isn’t the first time) I knew people in town who were into such things. I have so many ideas and desires for learning. And a lack of mechanical inclination/hand-eye coordination. And welding tools. Etc.

    What “town” are you in? I’m in Atlanta.

Leave a Reply

