Heck yeah…

Strap a water bladder to my leg and I’m set. http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=27764531

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Heck yeah…”

  1. Chris Says:

    *gasp*
    http://blue-moon-designs.com

    Those are FANTABULOUS! I’ve dropped her an e-mail to see what she has for fabrics that could survive BM sweat and sand and water misting. There are going to be days that I simply can’t bear to put on my utilikilt…or anything.

    Keep shopping for me! Otherwise I’ll continue to buy drab, sensible wear like the Symbio shoes I got last week. 😦

  2. Katherine Says:

    Hi there again!

    I can’t find another way of contacting you here on the blog, so I’m leaving this as a comment– hopefully you’ll get it and you can reply by email– katherine@blue-moon-designs.com is my email. One of the followers of your blog has offered to purchase one of my pocket belts as a gift for you– lucky you!

    What she wrote to me:
    “And I have one more request. It’s in regards to the blogger who lead me to your wearable art.
    https://playabound.wordpress.com/
    Her blog helped build my confidence in going to my first-ever Burning Man. I want to thank her, even though she & I are strangers.
    Without having you release any of our personal information I’d like you to offer her a belt for her trip to the 2009 BM. I will pay up to $85 for hers. If she accepts the offer from you, please take her order, ship it to her and bill me. If she refuses the gift, I understand…strangers giving you gifts on the internet can be an uncomfortable thing.”

    So if you’d like to take her up on the offer, I’m game if you are! You can visit my website to take a look at the examples and order form if you’d like a custom belt (send me an email first with color/fabric preferences so I can let you know what I have in stock) , or you can order one of the ones on my etsy site (which you already found!).
    http://www.blue-moon-designs.com/pocketBelts.html
    http://www.blue-moon-designs.com/pocketBeltsOrder.html

    Please let me know if you’d like to follow up with this as soon as you can– I can’t fill any custom orders placed after Aug 15th or so, so act quickly!

    And thanks for making such a great blog!
    🙂
    Katherine

Leave a Reply

