Water + walking

Are you taking a Camelbak or similar?

I don’t know. I don’t really like wearing backpacks. They make my back all hot and sweaty. And, often, exacerbate my shingles. Just kidding, I don’t have shingles, just the back of a 90 year old woman.

I was going to get the bladder, and just stick it in whatever carry-all device I do come up with.

Which, ideally, would be an awesome bike with all sorts of bins and whatnots.

Iiiiiiiiiiiiiii doooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnn’tttttttttttttttttt kkkkkkkkkkknnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooow!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’d love to figure out some sort of catheter looking thing, a bag strapped to my bag full of lemonade, to walk around sipping on. (What is wrong with me?)

Though, this one doesn’t look too bad.

Good price, too (I have been eyeballing one for a while – mostly to mix drinks with…). That pocket could fit business cards, a snack and sunscreen. I’m not sure what else I’ll need to walk around with. A camera would be nice, but I am not taking my nice one, and I’m not sure what other one to get (and risk losing).

http://www.rei.com/product/748126

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Water + walking”

  1. Brody Says:

    Camelbaks are useful for carrying around all the other stuff you’ll need, too. (My friend Flint has a good link here for the contents of his Day Bag: http://www.flickr.com/photos/62641147@N00/2819604640/)

  2. In where foreto I solve my water problem « I’m going to Burning Man. Says:

    […] where foreto I solve my water problem By J We’ve established I don’t like wearing backpacks.  By the end of the week, my shoulders were rubbed quite raw from the backpack straps, and the […]

Leave a Reply

