Dust storms…

I dig the whole nomad scarfy thing, but this seems easy:

It’s only $13 bucks, and has great reviews on Amazon. I can glue some rhinestones to it!

7 Responses to “Dust storms…”

  1. nancy Says:

    As Flash said, better to be safe. The 1/only year I went I didn’t even really need more than the bandana and that was for driving the bike around at night. Goggles are the most important during a dust kick up and bike driving.

    Def make a go for the glitz or whiskers or giant lips and pack some powder or corn starch in a little zip lock for heat/rubber chafing on the face.

  2. Brody Says:

    I have one of these that I’ve had for 2 years now. It works GREAT (bring extra filters though, might want to change out mid-week if there’s been a few dust storms!).

    I’ve used nail polish to paint it (this works well on goggles, too).

  3. Mmmmm…teeennnts…. « I’m going to Burning Man. Says:

    […] Windstorms. A simple pair of goggles and my dust mask = A-OK. Lots of people thing goggles and respirators are for sissies, but I enjoyed being able to […]

  4. On dust storms « I’m going to Burning Man. Says:

    […] was really thankful for my goggles and dust mask – well, masks, since I ended up wearing the prop one several times last […]

  5. Amy Says:

    is there any way you can post the link to where you found this? I searched amazon and couldn’t find it. 😦
    thank you!

  6. Amy Says:

    yeah sorry, I should have been more specific

Leave a Reply

